Daily Prompt: This Is Your Song


This song has no lyrics…just some really intelligent instrumentation. This reminds me of myself…very few words (no lyrics) but many thoughts and ideas (intelligent instrumentation). But the lack of words doesn’t mean lack of meaning. Quite the opposite actually. Songs with no lyrics can be molded into many different meanings. For example, Asik Veysel by Joe Satriani. I hear this song and immediately I want to grab my air guitar and absolutely jam until my head can’t take it anymore. To me, this song is fast, hard, and never misses a beat…very much the way I sometimes feel like tackling life and it’s many difficult obstacles

 

 

About chuggathought

Just an ordinary blue collar guy that's full of thoughts and ideas. Current college student, majoring in Information Systems Technology (programming). I'm set to graduate in May of 2016. Love baseball, football, odd ball facts and figures, photography, music, researching/reading about alternative cancer cures. Was once engaged to the most beautiful woman I've ever known.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, Life, Music, Post a Day, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt: This Is Your Song

  1. frizztext says:

    the lack of words
    doesn’t mean lack of meaning –
    could be a basic statement of every photographer!

Leave a Reply

