Daily Prompt: Set It To Rights


I’ve always let things slide. Out of human instinct I might hold a grudge for a few days or at the time, make some elaborate plan of revenge. But I never act upon it.

 

I was raised in a God fearing home. God knows I fell off that wagon but I learned quite a bit and much of it I still apply to my everyday life. Some of the principles I learned was the Golden Rule of “Do unto others as you would have them do to you”. Or, “Whatever you measure out to a person, it will be measured back to you” and there’s always the “Turn the other cheek” rule.

Out of those three, the one that I continually relate to and the one that never fails is, Whatever you measure out to a person, it will be measured back to you. For some people it’s also known as the karma rule. Or maybe “what goes around comes around”. I’ve witnessed this truth so many times and I’ve never seen it fail. You do wrong to someone and it will most definitely come back to haunt you. Sometimes it might take weeks, months, or even years….but like a ghost from the past it will come back to haunt you.

I don’t wish bad upon anyone who wrongs me. I know they will get what’s coming to them. Instead of lying awake awake at night, churning thoughts of utter pain and destruction, I sleep peacefully knowing that I don’t have to get revenge…revenge will find them and cause them more pain than I could ever do. And it doesn’t need my help.

I hope I don’t sound hypocritical or philosophical in this post. That is not my intention at all. I am only telling why I let things slide in response to the Daily Prompt: Set it To Rights

About chuggathought

Just an ordinary blue collar guy that's full of thoughts and ideas. Current college student, majoring in Information Systems Technology (programming). I'm set to graduate in May of 2016. Love baseball, football, odd ball facts and figures, photography, music, researching/reading about alternative cancer cures. Was once engaged to the most beautiful woman I've ever known.
This entry was posted in Adulthood, Blogging, Daily Prompt, Life, Opinion, Post a Day, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt: Set It To Rights

  1. eof737 says:

    I hear you and your approach is honorable… 🙂
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Thanksgiving weekend to you! .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”

Leave a Reply

